About Us

Founded in 1964, Sandsfield has enjoyed steady growth through sensible and prudent management decisions, loyal, caring staff and a great Yorkshire product. Our services have grown from our core business to include building aggregates, ready mix concrete, skip hire, waste handling, recycling, compositing and landfill.

Commitment to Improvement

Our vision is to provide our employees with an honest and helpful working environment, where they can develop their personal skills and improve their performance. We are committed to providing the highest level of professionalism with integrity, respect and care to employees, suppliers, customers and the local community.

Our company is determined to achieve a good balance in protecting the environment and maintaining our ethical and social responsibilities. It has always been our aim to establish lasting relationships with our customers by exceeding expectations, thus maintaining repeat and referral business.

We are lucky to have good staff, who have enhanced Sandsfield's core values and services in providing quality products at competitive market prices. We are even more fortunate to have excellent and loyal customers, who expect Sandsfield to ensure the supply of quality products, safely, on time and in budget.

The Sandsfield Team

The following members of staff are part of our management team, who are on hand to help you with any enquiry or request. Do not hesitate to contact them, they are only too happy to help. 

Mark Mewburn
Managing Director
mark@sandsfield.co.uk

Matthew Dobbie
Managing Director Sandsfield RMC
mjdobbie@sandsfield.co.uk

David Rogerson
RMC Sales Manager
drogerson@sandsfield.co.uk

Scott Hodges
Waste Manager
scott@sandsfield.co.uk

Harry Capper
Plant Manager
harry@sandsfield.co.uk

Jodie Todd
Accounts - RMC
accountsrmc@sandsfield.co.uk

Mike Gibson
Weighbridge Supervisor
mike@sandsfield.co.uk